Skip to main content

Our people

ITF representatives are democratically elected and accountable.

Tourism services section committee

The current section committee was elected in 2018 during the 44th ITF Congress in Singapore. Elections are held every four years.

Section Officers


Dane David Massiah (ABWU, Antigua & Barbuda)

Co-Vice Chair

Asuka Shimizu, Service Rengo (Japan) 

Co-Vice Chair

Maria Carmen Donate,  FeSMC-UGT (Spain)

Women Transport Workers’ Representative

Praveena Singh (AIRF, India)

Young Transport Workers’ Representative

Nedezhda Staneva (FTTUB, Bulgaria)

Ordinary Members



Faissal Ait Ali Oumansour, UMT, Morocco

Luis Machuango Macuacua (SINTIHOTS, Mozambique) 


Destilia Henry, SLSWGWTU, St Lucia