Skip to main content

Our people

We believe that the way to get the best possible public transport system is to work together. We represent public transport workers and we have built alliances with passengers, providers, funders and policy makers. We also have teams of researchers and campaigners supporting our projects on the ground.

We are governed by the ITF executive board and given our mandate by the board and congress. ITF’s urban transport steering committee is accountable to the road and rail sections.

The chair and vice-chairs of the urban transport steering committee are elected at the urban transport committee meeting held in conjunction with the ITF congress.