Our people

Meet the ITF young workers’ committee

“Trade unionists should ask young people what they need from the union and find out what our main problems are. We suffer from working in positions that are precarious, just as women and migrant workers do. If we’re not unionised, we won’t have the power to change our poor working conditions...”

Fátima Aguado Queipo, CC.OO, Spain 

Our dynamic, dedicated young workers’ committee represents a balance of sectors and regions, with an equal mix of young men and women working in the transport industry. 

Find out more about the ITF’s young worker initiatives

The committee consists of: 

Joint Chair

Alexandros Tokhi (Unifor, Canada)

Joint Chair

Dorotea Zec (SPH-SUC, Croatia)

Women Transport Workers’ Representative

Jasmin Labarda (AMOSUP, Philippines)

Co-opted ordinary members

Franco Nervegna (UPSA, Argentina) 

He-Jun Eugene Guo (SOS, Singapore)

Alexandra Shubina (ROSPROFZHEL, Russia)

Regional Representatives


Ivanilda Madade (SINTAC, Mozambique)

Moussa Sangare (SYNACCI, Ivory Coast)

Usman Sherif (NURTW, Nigeria)

Vincent Ombati (MWU, Kenya)

Arab World

Mohamed El Younoussi (UMT, Morocco)

Arwa Mejri (FNT, Tunisia)


Danny Cain (MUA, Australia)

Preeti Singh (AIRF, India)

Dominic Young (SMOU, Singapore)

Shun Kwan Shenky Wong (MNOG, Hong Kong)


Lisa Gneisse (Ver.di, Germany)

Nick Loridan (BTB, Belgium)

Vana Bosto (SPH, Croatia)

Enis Kaya (LİMAN-İŞ, Turkey)

Kamil Butler (PSU, Poland)

Gaby Boulou (FGTW – CFDT, France)

Latin America/Caribbean

Ignacio Orsi (Sindicato La Fraternidad, Argentina)

Horacio Calculli (AAA, Argentina)

Phelia Wilson (NWU, Saint Lucia)

Claudia Pinilla (SNTT, Colombia)

North America

Brianna Gregory (IAMAW, USA)

Heather Morse (AFA – CWA, USA)

Matthew Dwyer (MEBA, USA)

Alexandros Tokhi (Unifor, Canada)

Section Representatives 

Civil Aviation Section

Shauna McCormack (Fórsa, Ireland)

Dockers’ Section co-reps

Nick Loridan (BTB, Belgium)

Viri Gómez (ILWU, Canada)

Fisheries Section

Jorge Alejandro Vargas (SOMU, Argentina)

Inland Navigation Section

Cinthia Magali Diaz (CPOFPCM, Argentina)

Railway Workers’ Section

Luciano Salomon (ASFA, Argentina)

Road Transport Workers’ Section

Justyna Matuszewska (UNITE, Great Britain)

Seafarers’ Section

Dorotea Zec, (SPH-SUC, Croatia)

Tourism Services Section

Nedezhda Staneva (FTTUB, Bulgaria)

To get in touch with us to find out about the ITF young workers’ committee – or for details of the committee representative for your section or region – email youth@itf.org.uk.

Add your comment

All comments

Samuel Jonabi Odhiambo

362 Days Ago
Itf is doing a good work in sensitizing the community and also helping the society to realize that women can do that what men can do even much better especially in the transport industry, I am a driver leader and has always been advocating for women and youths to be given egual opportunity in the industry and I believe any conference or event in future I would like to be part of the team
Report comment